Upcoming Events

Feb
23rd

Human Trafficking 101 for Mental Health Professionals

Live Virtual Training

Friday, February 23, 2024 at 9:00am - 4:00pm

Mar
7th

Victim Centered Best Practices for Prosecutors in Sexual Assault Cases

Live Virtual Training

Thursday, March 7, 2024 at 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mar
8th

Human Trafficking 201 for Mental Health Professionals

Live Virtual Training

Friday, March 8, 2024 at 9:00am - 4:00pm

May
3rd

Human Trafficking 301 for Mental Health Professionals

Live Virtual Training

Friday, May 3, 2024 at 9:00am - 4:00pm

Past Events

Feb
5th

Sexual Assault Victim Advocate Fundamentals Training (Online) February 2024

Online via Zoom

Monday, February 5, 2024 at 10:00am - Thursday, February 15, 2024 at 11:30am

  Repeats Daily
Jan
23rd

Sexual Violence Prevention in Maryland: Highlighting Local and State-Level Efforts from 2019-2024

Zoom

Tuesday, January 23, 2024 at 9:30am - Thursday, January 25, 2024 at 11:00am

Jan
18th

MCASA's 2024 Legislative Reception

Red Red Wine Bar (map)

Thursday, January 18, 2024 at 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Jan
16th

Forensic Nurse Examiner Pediatric Training (Sponsored by UM BWMC)

Live Virtual Training

Tuesday, January 16, 2024 at 8:00am - Wednesday, February 21, 2024 at 5:00pm

Dec
5th

Money Matters: Other Legal Remedies

Online via Zoom

Tuesday, December 5, 2023 at 12:00pm - 12:30pm

Nov
29th

Sexual Assault Response Team Course

Wor-Wic Community College (map)

Wednesday, November 29, 2023 at 7:45am - Friday, December 1, 2023 at 3:00pm

Nov
16th

2023 Maryland Women of Color Network Conference

Bowie State University (map)

Thursday, November 16, 2023 at 9:00am - 4:00pm

Nov
7th

Forensic Nurse Examiner Training – Adult & Adolescents

Mercy Medical Center (map)

Hosted by Mercy Forensic Nurse Examiners – bmoresafe

Tuesday, November 7, 2023 at 8:00am - Wednesday, November 8, 2023 at 4:30pm

Nov
1st

Lunch & Learn: Maryland's New Laws and Their Impact on Sexual Assault Survivors

Online via Zoom

Wednesday, November 1, 2023 at 12:00pm - 12:30pm

Oct
25th

Drug Facilitated Sexual Assault Training: Featuring Marc LeBeau, FBI Senior Forensic Scientist

Frederick Health Hospital, Crestwood Conference Center (map)

Wednesday, October 25, 2023 at 10:00am - 3:30pm

Sep
28th

Hospital Based Intervention & Advocacy for Sexual Assault Victim Advocates

Online via Zoom

Thursday, September 28, 2023 at 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Sep
26th

Trauma Informed Services & Resources for Human Trafficking Survivors

Online via Zoom

Tuesday, September 26, 2023 at 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Sep
12th

MCASA's 2023 Call to Action

Silver Branch Brewing Co (map)

Tuesday, September 12, 2023 at 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Sep
11th

Sexual Assault Victim Advocate Fundamentals Training (Online) September 2023

Online Via Zoom

Monday, September 11, 2023 at 10:00pm - 11:30pm

  Repeats Daily
Aug
23rd

The Rise of Online Sexual Exploitation of Children

Conference Center at Crestwood (map)

Hosted by Frederick Health

Wednesday, August 23, 2023 at 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Aug
5th

Forensic Nurse Examiner Clinical Skills Simulation Training Course

Women’s Center at FHH Crestwood (map)

2nd Floor Conference Center

Saturday, August 5, 2023 at 8:00am - Sunday, August 6, 2023 at 5:00pm

Aug
1st

What is Psychedelic-Assisted Therapy?

Online via Zoom

Tuesday, August 1, 2023 at 10:30am - 12:00pm

Jul
6th

Forensic Nurse Examiner Training Course for the Adolescent/Adult Population

Virtual through GoTo Training

Thursday, July 6, 2023 at 8:00am - Friday, July 28, 2023 at 5:00pm

Jun
12th

MCASA's Sexual Assault Victim Advocate Fundamentals Training (Online) June 2023

Zoom

Monday, June 12, 2023 at 10:00am - 11:30am

  Repeats Daily
Jun
7th

Sexual Assault Forensic Exams (SAFEs) and LGBTQIA+ Survivors

Zoom

Wednesday, June 7, 2023 at 2:00pm - 3:00pm

May
17th

Lunch and Learn - Money Matters: Housing and Public Benefits

Zoom

Wednesday, May 17, 2023 at 12:00pm - 12:30pm

Apr
25th

Virtual Campus Training #5: Kink and Consent

Zoom

Tuesday, April 25, 2023 at 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Apr
20th

SAAM Lunch & Learn: Sexual Assault Kit Initiative (SAKI)

Zoom

Thursday, April 20, 2023 at 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Mar
25th

Forensic Nurse Examiner Clinical Skills Simulation Training

Frederick Health Crestwood Conference Center (map)

Saturday, March 25, 2023 at 8:00am - 9:00am

  Repeats Daily
Mar
23rd

Prison Rape Elimination Act (PREA) Standards in Focus

Zoom

Thursday, March 23, 2023 at 10:00am - 11:00am

Mar
3rd

Adult/Adolescent Forensic Nurse Examiner Training Course

Hybrid (map)

3 days Virtual, 1 day In-person at Frederick Health

Friday, March 3, 2023 at 8:00am - 5:00pm

  Repeats Daily
Feb
23rd

Forensic Nurse Examiner Adult/Adolescent Training

Virtual

Thursday, February 23, 2023 at 8:00am - 5:00pm

  Repeats Weekly
Feb
21st

Death Investigation Training for Forensic Nurse Examiners

Meritus Health Robinwood Medical Center Suite #142

Tuesday, February 21, 2023 (all day)

Stay In The Loop

Sign up for our mailing list to receive Frontline, MCASA’s quarterly eNewsletter, and stay updated on MCASA’s programs and upcoming events and training in Maryland.

Sign Up