Upcoming Events

Aug
5th

Forensic Nurse Examiner Training - Online Virtual Option

Live Virtual Training

Monday, August 5, 2024 at 8:00am - Tuesday, August 6, 2024 at 4:30pm

  Repeats Daily
Aug
15th

FNE-P Didactic Course

Live Virtual Training

Thursday, August 15, 2024 at 8:00am - Thursday, September 19, 2024 at 5:00pm

  Repeats Daily
Sep
9th

MCASA's September Sexual Assault Victim Advocate Fundamentals Training Series (Online)

Online via Zoom

Monday, September 9, 2024 at 10:00am - Thursday, September 19, 2024 at 12:00pm

  Repeats Daily
Oct
3rd

FNE-A Didactic Course

Live Virtual Training

Thursday, October 3, 2024 at 8:00am - Thursday, November 7, 2024 at 5:15pm

  Repeats Daily
Nov
4th

Forensic Nurse Examiner Training

bMOREsafe Mercy (map)

Monday, November 4, 2024 at 8:00am - Tuesday, November 5, 2024 at 4:30pm

  Repeats Daily

Past Events

Jun
3rd

MCASA's Sexual Assault Victim Advocate Fundamentals Training Series (Online)

Online via Zoom

Monday, June 3, 2024 at 10:00am - Thursday, June 13, 2024 at 12:00pm

  Repeats Daily
May
28th

FNE Clinical Trainings with Forensic Training Associates (FTAs) (May 28th)

In-Person Training (map)

Tuesday, May 28, 2024 at 9:00am - 4:30pm

May
21st

FNE-A Didactic Training

Live, Virtual Training

Tuesday, May 21, 2024 at 8:00am - Tuesday, June 25, 2024 at 5:15pm

  Repeats Weekly
May
10th

FNE Clinical Trainings with Forensic Training Associates (FTAs)

In-Person Training (map)

Friday, May 10, 2024 at 9:00am - 4:30pm

May
6th

Virtual Campus Training Session #6: Title IX Updates

Online Via Zoom

Monday, May 6, 2024 at 10:00am - 11:00am

May
3rd

Human Trafficking 301 for Mental Health Professionals

Live Virtual Training

Friday, May 3, 2024 at 9:00am - 4:00pm

Apr
30th

Sexual Assault Kit Initiative Lunch & Learn

Online via Zoom

Tuesday, April 30, 2024 at 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Apr
23rd

Seeing and Serving Survivors of Human Trafficking B'more Healthcare Symposium 2024

Johns Hopkins Hospital (limited space) AND virtual (unlimited)

Tuesday, April 23, 2024 at 8:00am - 4:30pm

Apr
16th

Connecting Our Community to Stop Human Trafficking

Avalon Theatre, Easton, MD (map)

Tuesday, April 16, 2024 at 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Mar
8th

Human Trafficking 201 for Mental Health Professionals

Live Virtual Training

Friday, March 8, 2024 at 9:00am - 4:00pm

Mar
7th

Victim Centered Best Practices for Prosecutors in Sexual Assault Cases

Live Virtual Training

Thursday, March 7, 2024 at 11:00am - 12:00pm

Feb
23rd

Human Trafficking 101 for Mental Health Professionals

Live Virtual Training

Friday, February 23, 2024 at 9:00am - 4:00pm

Feb
5th

Sexual Assault Victim Advocate Fundamentals Training (Online) February 2024

Online via Zoom

Monday, February 5, 2024 at 10:00am - Thursday, February 15, 2024 at 11:30am

  Repeats Daily
Jan
16th

Forensic Nurse Examiner Pediatric Training (Sponsored by UM BWMC)

Live Virtual Training

Tuesday, January 16, 2024 at 8:00am - Wednesday, February 21, 2024 at 5:00pm

Dec
5th

Money Matters: Other Legal Remedies

Online via Zoom

Tuesday, December 5, 2023 at 12:00pm - 12:30pm

Nov
29th

Sexual Assault Response Team Course

Wor-Wic Community College (map)

Wednesday, November 29, 2023 at 7:45am - Friday, December 1, 2023 at 3:00pm

Nov
7th

Forensic Nurse Examiner Training – Adult & Adolescents

Mercy Medical Center (map)

Hosted by Mercy Forensic Nurse Examiners – bmoresafe

Tuesday, November 7, 2023 at 8:00am - Wednesday, November 8, 2023 at 4:30pm

Nov
1st

Lunch & Learn: Maryland's New Laws and Their Impact on Sexual Assault Survivors

Online via Zoom

Wednesday, November 1, 2023 at 12:00pm - 12:30pm

Oct
25th

Drug Facilitated Sexual Assault Training: Featuring Marc LeBeau, FBI Senior Forensic Scientist

Frederick Health Hospital, Crestwood Conference Center (map)

Wednesday, October 25, 2023 at 10:00am - 3:30pm

Sep
28th

Hospital Based Intervention & Advocacy for Sexual Assault Victim Advocates

Online via Zoom

Thursday, September 28, 2023 at 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Sep
26th

Trauma Informed Services & Resources for Human Trafficking Survivors

Online via Zoom

Tuesday, September 26, 2023 at 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Sep
11th

Sexual Assault Victim Advocate Fundamentals Training (Online) September 2023

Online Via Zoom

Monday, September 11, 2023 at 10:00pm - 11:30pm

  Repeats Daily
Aug
23rd

The Rise of Online Sexual Exploitation of Children

Conference Center at Crestwood (map)

Hosted by Frederick Health

Wednesday, August 23, 2023 at 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Aug
5th

Forensic Nurse Examiner Clinical Skills Simulation Training Course

Women’s Center at FHH Crestwood (map)

2nd Floor Conference Center

Saturday, August 5, 2023 at 8:00am - Sunday, August 6, 2023 at 5:00pm

Aug
1st

What is Psychedelic-Assisted Therapy?

Online via Zoom

Tuesday, August 1, 2023 at 10:30am - 12:00pm

Stay In The Loop

Sign up for our mailing list to receive Frontline, MCASA’s quarterly eNewsletter, and stay updated on MCASA’s programs and upcoming events and training in Maryland.

Sign Up